Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees invites you to share your ideas, recommendations, and comments with us via our new direct email link, Trustee@nklibrary.org. The Trustees are always looking for new ways to stay in touch with our community, friends, and consumers. We encourage you to help us help you in this effort to make our community’s greatest resource better than ever!! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Town Council for three year terms. They are by Rhode Island state law "the legal guardians and custodians of the library". They hire the director, fix staff salaries, decide on the rules and regulations for the library and the use of the books.

  • Lori Vernon, Chair
  • Rick Moore, Treasurer
  • Joan Ehrhardt
  • Rini Georgekutty
  • Robyn Levine
  • Tom Sgouros
  • Elizabeth Suvari

The North Kingstown Free Library Corporation is a non-profit organization under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule: Meetings are held in the library's Conference Room at 7:30 P.M.

Date Agenda Minutes Status
Monday, June 10, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 10, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 13, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 8, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon March 11, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees March 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 11, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 14, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon November 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees November 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon October 15, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees October 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon September 10, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees September 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, August 20, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon August 20, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees August 20, 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, July 9, 2012 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, June 11, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 11, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 11, 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 14,2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 9, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon March 12, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees March 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 6, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 9, 2012.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2012 minutes.pdf

Pages