Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees invites you to share your ideas, recommendations, and comments with us via our new direct email link, Trustee@nklibrary.org. The Trustees are always looking for new ways to stay in touch with our community, friends, and consumers. We encourage you to help us help you in this effort to make our community’s greatest resource better than ever!! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Town Council for three year terms. They are by Rhode Island state law "the legal guardians and custodians of the library". They hire the director, fix staff salaries, decide on the rules and regulations for the library and the use of the books.

  • Lori Vernon, Chair
  • Rick Moore, Treasurer
  • Joan Ehrhardt
  • Rini Georgekutty
  • Robyn Levine
  • Tom Sgouros
  • Elizabeth Suvari

The North Kingstown Free Library Corporation is a non-profit organization under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule: Meetings are held in the library's Conference Room at 7:30 P.M.

Date Agenda Minutes Status
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon July 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees July 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon March 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees March 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 2014.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2014 minutes.pdf
Monday, December 9, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon December 9, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees December 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, November 18, 2013 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon October 21, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees October 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon September 16, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees September 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, July 8, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon July 8, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees July 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, June 10, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 10, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 13, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 8, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 7:30pm PDF icon March 11, 2013.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees March 2013 minutes.pdf

Pages